My niece Basya Rivka bas Aaron Hirsch Berkovich from Cleveland was a lively, beautiful, and kind girl that attended Hebrew Academy of Cleveland. She went to Olam Ha'emes at the tender age of just 12, on the 29th of this past month of Av 2014, and we miss her terribly.

On Monday the 1st of Av this special girl went to see her pediatrician for a well exam, during which her heart, lungs, and all other systems were assessed and she was found to be in very healthy condition and received 2 vaccines at that time. One of them was a meningitis vaccine, and one was a DPT booster, which is a new required vaccine for her age group.

Three hours after she received the vaccines she spiked up a fever. With each day she felt worse and worse, but her mother [my sister] thought that she was just exhibiting symptoms of flu and did not feel alarmed. On the 4th of Av, she started vomiting and her mother once again did not feel like it was urgent to get her evaluated because the symptoms mimicked normal flu-like symptoms. Friday, the 5th of Av, Basya was getting ready for Shabbos and still felt sick. Over Shabbos she was vomiting and running fever and on motzoei Shabbos she told her mother, "I am not just sick sick, something is really wrong with me". At that point, Basya's parents brought her to the hospital. That same day her lungs, heart, and kidneys stated failing and she was put on the EKMO machine to keep her alive. Basya fought for 3 weeks, during which she had two open heart surgeries and continued to be on machines to keep her alive. The whole world davened for this tzadekes girl, but on the 29th of Av Hashem took her to the Olam Ha'emes.

Because of the chain of events, Basya's mother and our family strongly feel that she had a bad reaction to the vaccines that eventually led to her death. After doing research, we learned that a percentage of vaccinated children have complications, one of which is myocarditis, the condition she was diagnosed with.

I am a nurse, and I believe that without vaccines there could be an epidemic which could take many lives, vs. the small percentage of people who die every year due to vaccine reactions. But that does not change the fact that people should have an option whether to vaccinate or not.

My sister, Basya's mother, will never vaccinate her other children again, and thank G-d, she has that right. And I, on the other hand, choose to vaccinate with a portion of the vaccines which are mandatory because I still feel that their benefits outweigh the risks.

Hashem is in control, but we are obligated to put in an effort to protect ourselves and our children. And after extensive research, some people feel that vaccinations do more harm than good. And they should have the right to send their children to private schools to help them obtain a Jewish education without having to vaccinate their children. I cannot imagine that a school would demand from my sister to vaccinate her other children or have to find another school! And why should other parents be faced with such an ultimatum?

Mrs. K.


When my nephew turned four years old, he received the standard vaccines for that age. Soon after, he came down with a sore throat, followed by a stomachache and a knee pain. After about a week, his muscle dysfunction got so bad that he was unable to walk. He was sent to CHOP, where they did extensive testing. In the meantime, all his muscles were slowly deteriorating to a point that he couldn’t move most of his body. His diagnosis finally came: Guillain Barre syndrome, a disease linked to vaccines, in which the immune system attacks the peripheral nervous system. He was kept in the hospital for about a week on high doses of medication, until his condition gradually improved and he was able to return home. After months of physical therapy, he was finally able to function “normally,” but it took another 2 years (when he turned 7 years old) for him to learn how to ride a bike, and some of his muscles remain weaker than most children. Members of the hospital staff confirmed that Guillain Barre syndrome has been officially recognized by VSC (the Vaccine Safety Commission) as a possible side-effect of the DT and Polio vaccines (after much research we also found out that in 1976, a few hundred cases of GBS came out in patients that had received the flu vaccine).

When the pediatrician was asked about continuing vaccinations, he shrugged and said, “It’s not that obvious that it was from the shots, so you should continue giving them anyway.” He did not report it to VAERS, although the law required him to do so. Interestingly, another woman called approximately one week later for chizuk. Her 18 month-old baby had just been diagnosed with the same thing, following vaccination, and he was in very serious condition.

Mrs. U. (Lakewood S)

 

In January 2009, Early Intervention received a case of a child who developed Guillain Barre Syndrome[1] right after receiving her routine vaccinations including the MMR vaccine, at 1 year of age. The child had become totally paralyzed and had been hospitalized at CHOP for 2 weeks, spending one week recovering and one week receiving intensive therapy. She was released to continue home-based therapies. She was assigned Occupational, Physical and Speech therapies to regain lost functioning and Social Work to help her and her family recover from the emotional trauma. The social worker stated that although play therapy would be helpful to the child at this time, however due to her young age and limited understanding, as she would become older the trauma would likely manifest itself with emotional symptoms and she would require additional therapy then.

Mrs. L. (Lakewood), Early Intervention Therapist.


On Thursday, Dec. 17th, 2015, I took my 3 month old baby to the pediatrician for his well visit. After being found in excellent health, the nurse gave him 4 shots (DPT, HIV, Prevenar and Rotovirus). In the following days, he was crying uncontrollably. Six days after receiving the vaccines, on Wed. Dec 23th, he died from cardiac arrest.

 

The doctor said it had nothing to do with the vaccines, it was SIDS (unexplained death syndrome). He would rather say that it is unexplained than say that it might have been caused by vaccines. This is so albeit the fact that the baby was crying incessantly in the days following vaccination, which is very common after the DPT vaccine particularly, and is usually an indication of brain inflammation from the vaccines, particularly from the DPT.

Mrs G. (Lakewood. S)


Our son, born by natural delivery, was a healthy, robust baby, ב"ה. He was developing normally and was reaching all the appropriate milestones of every baby. On his first birthday, he received the MMR vaccine along with four other vaccines, at our pediatrician’s office.

Three weeks later, I noticed some blood by our son’s nose, when he woke up in the morning. I attributed it to dry (winter) air in the bedroom. The next day or two, he woke up with some blood by his ear. He did not seem to be in any pain or discomfort, so I did not get alarmed. Later on that same week, I noticed a few bruises on his back, although I did not remember him falling. I also saw some red spots on his arms (under the skin), which I had never seen before. I called the pediatrician’s office to ask about these last two symptoms. Unfortunately, they answered me without consulting the doctor. By the end of the week, after noticing that the bruises seemed to be increasing in quantity in various parts of his body, I took him to the pediatrician. The nurse took one look at him and took a blood test immediately. The doctor told me he had ITP (Immuno Thrombopycenic Purpura), a disorder of the blood in which the body’s immune system attacks its own blood platelets. This resulted in a dangerously low blood platelet count (8,000). The symptoms mimicked those of leukemia, ל"ע. With such a low platelet count, his blood wouldn’t be able to clot normally, should there be a cut or fall, ח"ו. Hence the blood spots, broken blood vessels under the skin, and the bruising. I then remembered that, a week earlier, he had gotten a cut on his finger, which kept bleeding. I had thought that he might need a stitch or two, even though it had looked like a small cut at the time. Now it all made sense, his platelets were getting low already then.

We were immediately sent to CHOP in Philadelphia, and after examining him and performing an MRI to rule out internal bleeding in the head, he was admitted. He was given gamma globulin by I.V. and had to wear a protective rubber helmet for a week or two afterward until his blood platelet count was stabilized. ברוך ה', the treatment was effective immediately and he was discharged after a few days.

The hospital informed us that they see a number of cases such as ours yearly, and have linked this reaction to the MMR vaccine specifically. They advised us and our pediatrician NOT to have the MMR booster shots administered to our son

Mrs. F., (Lakewood).

 

 

On August 11, 1997, my 8th child, Y., was born. 2 months later, I took him for a well visit where he was vaccinated for Polio, DPT, and I don’t know what else. He got temperature and cried for a few days and developed a strange-looking rash. He was also sleeping a lot and was very lethargic. It was hard to wake him up. He would take 5-hour naps during the day. It took a few weeks for the rash to go away and for him to appear a little less sick. At 8 months, he was just starting to turn over, made no sounds except to cry, and was not eating finger foods.

At 9 months, I took him to the doctor and he immunized him for the second time. He screamed for a few days and was very stiff and inconsolable. It was very hard to wake him. He didn’t turn over independently for another two years. We started intensive physical therapy and occupational therapy with him. The use of his left hand and left foot were severely compromised. He was considered hemiplegic. The diagnosis was microcephaly. I was told by his therapist, Dr. Sharon Wieselfish, Ph.D, P.T., I.M.P.C., of the Connecticut School of Integrated Manual Therapy, in Bloomfield CT, that some trauma to the body caused the brain to go into protection mode and lock down to prevent toxicity from traveling to the brain. I was also told that the injection in his left arm had affected the function of his arm and leg.

With years of intensive therapy, he regained function of his left side and started to walk independently by age 7 ½. At 10 years old, Y. still needs full personal care and is globally delayed. I strongly believe that, had he not been immunized, he would not have the severe issues that he has now.

In our search for ways to increase Y.’s ability to function independently, we have met many parents who say that within a few days of vaccination their child experienced a severe reaction and lost some function. The following is what happened to people I know and have spoken to personally:

A parent told me that when her son started stuttering within a week of being immunized, she didn’t connect it to the vaccines, but when the same thing happened to her second son, she became very concerned about the possible connection.

Another parent who I met in a doctor’s waiting room said that her normal 18 months-old became autistic 2 days after receiving the MMR shot. She is one of 15 parents bringing a lawsuit against the drug company.

My sister-in-law had a normal healthy baby who suffered a severe reaction to his first DPT shot, yet she got convinced by the doctor to immunize him a second time. The second reaction was very severe. The child developed cerebral palsy, had unexplained fevers and failed to thrive for the next few months. She took her case to court and her doctor agreed to testify on her behalf, for even he was convinced that the reactions were vaccine-related. However the court rejected his testimony and refused to grant compensation because the doctor had not recorded the reaction in the child’s file!

When discussing this issue with my pediatrician, I told her, “I go where my fear is the greatest. At this point in time, with all that we don’t know, I am more fearful of the results of the vaccination than of what it’s protecting us from.”

I feel that the people whose responsibility it is to dress, feed, change, bathe and care for a child, should be the ones to decide whether to take the chance on immunizing, or not. As long as the government, doctors, schools, etc, cannot 100% guarantee that the vaccines have absolutely no side-effects, it is those responsible for picking up the pieces who should have the right to choose.

Mrs. B.,


At her twelve months old well visit, my niece was developmentally advanced for her age, and she was already saying quite a few words. She received her round of vaccination (including the MMR) and right afterwards she developed high fever and a change in behavior. In the following week, my sister brought her daughter to the doctor quite a few times, for the reactions were quite severe and she was very concerned. The doctor told her that this kind of reaction could occur as the result of the vaccine but it is only temporary and she has nothing to worry.

Three months later, the doctor wanted to administer another round of vaccines. My sister was very concerned, due to the strong reaction that her daughter had exhibited the previous time, but the doctor told her that she was being foolish and that it is very dangerous not to receive the vaccines. My sister gave in and let him vaccinate her again. This time, her speech and intellectual development stopped and regressed, to the point that she was diagnosed a few weeks later as having autism. The regression clearly started after the vaccines, but the doctor nonetheless denied any possible connection. My sister is not against vaccines, and she continues to vaccinate her other children. However, she refuses to continue to vaccinate this child and says, “I don’t care what they say, I saw with my eyes how the vaccines caused her to become autistic.”

 

Mrs. K. (Lakewood)

 

 

I took my son, the fourth of my five children, to his well-visit when he was 22 months old.  He was a pudgy, adorable healthy baby who had started talking a blue streak and was as happy as can be. At the well-check the Dr. asked me to fill out an Autism checklist form, this was something new that their office was doing to make sure there were no signs of Autism or need of early intervention. I filled out the form, answering every single answer to the negative, meaning my son was not exhibiting ANY of the “autistic behaviors” listed.

The doctor insisted that my son get the flu vaccine at the visit, and “while you are here, you might as well get the MMR,” I asked her if the flu vaccine was absolutely necessary because the more children I had, for some reason the more vaccines were added to the list, so I did try not to give something that I really didn’t “have” to. The doctor was very adamant and really didn’t leave me a choice, saying that “children are dying of the flu and I need to protect my child.” So yes, when my doctor who I built a relationship with after all these years tells me that, I listened out of fear. She must know better, she is the doctor, what do I know!?

My son did get the flu vaccine but when the nurse came in with the MMR, my intuition screamed not to agree. This is the voice that I have learned to listen to, the voice that Hashem has blessed all mothers with, the voice that saved my son from a worse fate and continues to lead us in the right direction. I refused the MMR and took my son home after he received the flu vaccine.

A few days later he came down with a high fever, diarrhea, vomiting, listless, lethargic, and very sick. I took him right back to the doctor and asked, could it be from the flu vaccine? The doctor I usually see wasn’t there, but her partner assured me it has nothing to do with the flu shot, it’s just “coincidental timing” that my son is sick now. I took my son home and did the best I could to nurse him back to health. However, he never got better. Yes his fever went down, the vomiting and diarrhea stopped after TWO WEEKS of being sick, but he never came back to himself.

We first noticed him not answering to his name, then pacing and running back and forth, then strange hand movements before his eyes. He then stopped playing with his toys and worst of all, he stopped caring about his siblings or anyone around him…and then he stopped talking.  My son had regressed into Autism.

It is now three years later and my son, Baruch Hashem, is healing from Autism. He still has a long way to go, and it is the biggest, hardest challenge of my life, and words cannot express how painful the journey has been.

 

But one thing I have learned very well, is to invest and build in a close relationship with Hashem, rofeh kol basar, to keep us healthy, instead of blindly trusting a mere doctor who claims to “know” it all. I have done plenty of research to try to help my child and have found countless mothers who are going through the exact same thing. Be it the flu vaccine or another vaccine, children are being injured.

I urge you to read my story and realize that vaccines can be harmful. They should absolutely not be mandatory in order to be accepted into a school. It should be every family’s decision if they vaccinate or not, and be accepted regardless of their decisions.

 

Mrs I.

 

 

My sister has a 8 year old child who was diagnosed with ADD/ADHD. A month ago, she took him to a practitioner who determined, through muscle testing, that the child’s condition was related to the MMR and meningitis vaccines, and who did two procedures to help the child detoxify from these vaccines. I told her that it would be interesting to see how things would develop from here.

Two weeks later (November 2009), my sister told me that her son is now a completely different child, and that his teachers at school also noticed the drastic change for the better and called her to ask what has caused this improvement...

Ra

 

 

My nephew שלום יוסף was 10 months old when he received a set of shots. The next day his eyes started rolling and he couldn’t see well. In the subsequent days, his vision got worse and worse, and he started losing his speech and hearing. Within a few months, he couldn’t see, hear or speak. He is 33 years old now, completely blind, deaf and mute, and can only communicate through his hands.

(Chaim G., Lakewood)


When my daughter turned four years old, I took her to the doctor for her routine well visit, where she received 4-5 vaccination shots (including the MMR). Two days later, she started acting very strange. She was afraid of her own shadow. She was afraid to go to school because they were going to laugh at her. When I finally convinced her to go to school, she had emotional mood swings. One minute she was happy and the next minute she was crying. When asked why she was crying, she would say, “They are laughing and making fun of me.” No one was making fun of her, so she was clearly imagining things. Other times she would turn around and bite and hit the child sitting next to her. When asked why she was acting that way, she would cry and say, “I don’t know.” I cannot put onto paper the fear and anxiety that we felt from seeing our 4 year old daughter going from a perfectly normal sweet little girl to a child with mood swings and acting like a mentally disturbed child. Anyone meeting her for the first time thought she was a mentally disturbed child and everyone who knew her, especially her teacher, asked, “what happened to her?” It came to the point that her teacher gave up and asked me to keep her home; she couldn’t deal with it. So now we had to keep her home the whole day, and dealing with her was indeed a real struggle.

When the symptoms started, we took her right back to the pediatrician and asked if it could be connected to the vaccines, but the pediatrician brushed it off and said it must be a virus, which would run its course. But after a few more days, it was obvious that it was not a virus. We went to a chiropractor, who said it sounds very much like a reaction from the vaccines. She prescribed herbal teas etc. to calm her, and slowly, slowly, over the next couple of months, she became her normal self again, with a couple of flare-ups now and then.

I was so scared from the fact that my normal sweet daughter can, from one day to the next, become a mentally disturbed child who nobody could deal with. I wanted to test her and see what caused this reaction. But my pediatrician would not even consider that it was from the vaccines, so we couldn’t have any test done or even send documentation to the pharmaceutical companies. What was I to do? So I decided not to give shots any more, but my husband would only allow me to make such a decision if I made a שאלת חכם. I called my local Rov, who referred me to another Rov in Lakewood who is more knowledgeable in medicine matters. That Rov heard the details of my story and said that it sounds like it is probably from the vaccines, but he does not want to Pasken this type of שאלות for Lakewood, and told us to speak to Horav Shmuel Kamenetsky, Shlita. I could not get through to him, and since I had a well visit scheduled for my children for that day I could not wait. So I called Horav Shlomo Miller, Shlita, in Toronto, who also said that my story sounded like it could be from the vaccines, and that it was OK not to give vaccines anymore. I asked him, “Is this Psak for this child only, or for all my children?”, and he answered. “For all your children.”

I don’t know if the reaction of my daughter was due to one particular vaccine or to the combination of all the vaccines she received on that day but, whatever it is, I don’t want to find out again!

Mrs. H.


My husband and I do not support vaccination practices, and we generally refuse to vaccinate our children. ב"ה they are generally healthy, and have never come down with any of the diseases the pediatric vaccines are supposed to prevent.

When my daughter was 5 years old, someone threw glass at her face, which made a cut near her eye. Our local pediatrician insisted on giving her the DT shot (T for tetanus), and we gave in, considering the potential (?) risk at the time. The vaccine was administered as a shot in her arm. Thereafter, her entire arm hurt. Additionally, the very next morning, she started reacting to a whole array of foods she had always tolerated perfectly before, and she developed constant sinus congestion and chronic sinus infections. While the pain in the arm subsided after a few days, the food allergies and sinus congestion/infections have not relented all these years (my daughter is now 10 years old), despite a mostly organic/whole food diet, careful monitoring of environment, etc.

Mrs. B.

 

I took my son to get his series of vaccines when he was about four months old. Upon his return home, he cried inconsolably and hysterically for 4-5 hours straight. When I contacted the doctor, I was just told to give him Tylenol, although the doctor was concerned enough to call back a few hours later and inquire about his state.

Several months later, he got his next round of vaccines. Within a day or two, he developed eczema on several parts of his body, and had pus consistently dripping out of his eyes. Eventually these symptoms went away, but I decided that vaccines were not safe for him at that point in time.

I waited several years. When he was four years old, I decided to try again. I took him to my pediatrician, where he received several vaccines. Following this round of vaccination, he became very tired and lethargic. These symptoms did not go away for several weeks, at which time I decided to stop administering any more vaccine to him, lest he suffer more permanent damage, ח"ו.

It is only recently that I realized how thankful to Hashem I must be. A friend told me of an acquaintance whose son also cried hysterically after his first round of shots, and who, after his second series of shots, became developmentally delayed.

Mrs. S.

 

 

            My son was a normal infant until he was two months old. He then received his first set of shots and screamed hysterically without relenting. My doctor told me, “it is just his personality that is beginning to show…”. He continued screaming, but we didn’t think it was from the shots, and we kept vaccinating. Soon, he was diagnosed with sensory and auditory processing disorders, together with other conditions, and he has been in need of multiple therapies ever since. After doing our research, we found out that those disorders very often are the result of the toxins from the vaccines hitting the central nervous system and overload of toxic mercury. Most of our vaccinated children have suffered in some way after vaccination (some developed allergies immediately after the vaccines, showed a depressed immune system leading to multiple ear infections and strep, etc.), while our unvaccinated children are ב"ה happy, healthy and calm children.

Mrs. U.


I have suffered from eczema for about 15 years. I tried many medications, creams and diets, but nothing seemed to help. Then I went to a nutritionist who told me that my system seemed to be overloaded with toxins from vaccines, especially since the eczema came right after receiving a booster shot. I followed a very specific detoxification protocol, which helps remove vaccination toxins from the body tissues and blood. TWO DAYS after I finished the program, my eczema completely disappeared!

Mrs. U.

 

 

When my son was one week old, he received his first DPT vaccine at my pediatrician’s office. Later that day, we noticed that his previously clear skin broke out with a light rash. The doctor told me that it had nothing to do with the vaccine and advised me to continue on with the rest of his vaccinations on schedule. However, I was scared to give any more vaccinations, worried that the first round seemed to have affected his immune system. When I went back for my son’s one-month well visit, I debated for quite a while with my pediatrician (who is a wonderful, well meaning and excellent doctor) about not giving any more vaccinations. After deciding not to vaccinate him that day, the doctor followed me out of the room and spoke to me AGAIN. This time he convinced me that I had nothing to worry about and that I should vaccinate him. He played on my guilt and scared me that if I didn’t, G-d forbid, my son could contract one of these diseases. We went back in the room and the nurse gave my son two shots. That night, my son broke out with such a bad case of eczema on his face and legs that he looked like a burn patient, ח"ו. His face oozed with pus and itched like crazy. The only normal parts of his face were his eyes, nose and mouth. That same night, he also had tremendous trouble breathing and his nose ran like crazy. I stayed up all night watching him to make sure he could breathe. It took almost two YEARS of various therapies to clear the eczema.

When I brought him back to the doctor to show him what had happened to my son after the vaccine, I asked for it to be reported. The doctor said he couldn’t report it, as it was not a “reportable reaction”. He said that this is the age that kids break out with eczema… The day before the shot, my child was completely healthy and normal. The day after, he looked scary and had trouble breathing! If nobody reports it as a reaction, how can they claim that the side-effects of vaccines are negligible and rare?

 

Mrs W.

 


I B”H have four children. Each of my children has had adverse reactions when they were vaccinated. My youngest, who was never vaccinated, never suffered these symptoms, Bli Ayin Hora.

My oldest child (now age seven) broke out with fever after every series of vaccination. At his nine months shots, he had high fever (as usual…) but also developed an ear infection within a few days (please note: he was fully nursing and on no solids at the time). He was placed on antibiotics, but developed hives as an adverse reaction to the medication. The doctor switched to a different antibiotic, but after ten days his ears were still infected. At that point, I heard about chiropractic care as treatment for ear infections. I took my son to the chiropractor, who cleared up the infection – but I had to go back many times. At present, I am taking him for sensory integration therapy – a direct result of ear fluid imbalances.

My second son also had high fever and a chronic ear infection after his nine months series of vaccinations. I took him for chiropractic care right away (I did not try antibiotics). It took until the summer time (a lot of sunlight/vitamin D exposure) to rid himself of these infections. Even when he did not have fluid in his ears, he looked sickly – low energy levels, glazed eyes, and looked as if he was dragging his body around, as if his body was too heavy to carry.

After my third son received his nine months series of vaccinations, his ears acted up VERY badly. I had to take him to the chiropractor very, very often. At twenty months old, he developed a perforated eardrum. He was placed on three different antibiotics, but none seemed to work. Finally, he was given cortisone eardrops, which healed the perforation. After that, we still visited the chiropractor very often, as he always had fluid in his ears. He is now four years old. He has had a speech delay, and developmentally he is about a half a year behind his peers.

My youngest child (age two) has never been vaccinated. She is calm, happy and a very relaxed child. She has hardly ever been ill. When she does come down with some illness she rebounds back to full vitality much faster than her siblings.

I thank Hakdosh Baruch Hu for opening my eyes, and I daven that He continue to direct me in the right direction, helping keep my children healthy so that they and I can serve Him Ad Meah Ve’esrim Shanah.

Mrs S.


Recently, a friend of mine living in Lakewood, asked me, “Do you have any עיצה for my 15-month old baby: for the past four months he has been on antibiotics because of an ear infection that keeps coming back; he never had an ear infection until 3 weeks before פסח, but since then, he has been on one round of antibiotics after another”. I told him to try putting one drop of garlic oil[2] in the ear twice a day to get rid of the infection (ע' בגמ' ע"ז דף כח:, ובספר טעמי המנהגים עמ' תקפ"ו)[3], but I also asked him:

“When did your baby receive his last round of immunization?”

“I don’t know; let me go to the kitchen and check his records.”

“Don’t bother checking; he got his shots 4 weeks before פסח.”

My friend went to the kitchen to check the records; he came back white like a sheet.

“How did you know?” he asked me.

“Very simple” I said, “he was fine and then suddenly developed chronic ear infection. This is typical of immunization shots. Scientific studies have demonstrated that chronic ear infections are caused, most of the time, by allergies (allergies cause inflammation of the membranes lining the ear canal, preventing proper drainage and ventilation of the middle ear and setting the stage for infection), and immunizations are known to trigger allergies. I have seen this scenario countless times.”

My friend used garlic oil and, ב"ה, was thus able to cure his son from the chronic ear infection. But 3 months later, his wife said, “Our son has been fine for three months and I don’t really believe the theory of Rabbi S. The doctor said that ear infections are not related to vaccines and that it’s really time for his boosters, I’m taking him to the doctor for his shots.” Guess what happened within a week? He got an ear infection again! By then she got convinced, and when her sister’s child started experiencing ear infections right after the immunizations, she told her of my ‘preachings’. Her sister would have nothing of this ‘non-sense’, but when the same scenario repeated itself by the next round of immunization, she too agreed that it may be true. Since then, my friend, too, has seen this happen to countless children.

Rabbi S.


Our son Ariel Dovid was born on Apr. 7, 1998, and received 4 vaccines in the hospital before going home (he was two days old). Two days after the vaccination he had high fever (104°F), was not nursing, and was getting dehydrated. We took him to the hospital, where they took all kind of tests and a spinal tap for viral or bacterial infection. All tests came back negative. Additionally, he was diagnosed with periodic breathing. After a week, he was transferred to CHOP, where the head of the neonatal department put him on a monitor, and after observing him for 24 hours told us that he felt his condition was a direct result of the vaccines he had received. His breathing eventually returned to normal and he was discharged a day later with an apnea monitor, which he had to keep for two months. ב"ה, his breathing didn’t show any irregularity during that period and ever since. The doctor mentioned that we should watch for potential developmental delays that might result from this strong reaction to vaccines. As our son grew, he showed to be extremely prone to ear infections (having one every month, on average), a croupy cough that no doctor or medication could cure, and suffered from many allergies and gluten intolerance, which greatly restricted his diet. It is only after going to an alternative practitioner who detoxified him from vaccines that his food tolerance greatly improved and that he was finally able to have a nourishing diet.

 

Rabbi V.

 

 

 

When my son was 3 months old, he was examined and found perfectly healthy, and received his first round of vaccinations on a Wednesday. On Friday, he could not stop screaming and could not be put into the laying position. He did not nurse the entire Shabbos because he could not tolerate the position. Motzaei Shabbos, he was found to have a massive double ear infection and wheezing in the chest. From then on, he had ear infections or fluid in the ear on a weekly basis, alternating between the two ears. These were treated with antibiotics. When he was a year old, I began treating him with alternative methods (chiropractic, garlic) and his infections became much milder with little or no fever, and recovering within a day or two. From the age of 4 until 6, he had occasional fluids in the ears but no infections at all. He did not receive any vaccinations from age 2 until age 6. At age 6, he received the MMR. 10 days later, he developed a massive double ear infection and an extremely high fever. He did not respond to alternative therapies that had worked in the past, and he had to be treated with antibiotics. He is now 11 ½, has not received any vaccinations since then, and has not had a single incident of fluids in the ears or ear infection since then either.

 

Mrs. L.


 

 

Please be advised that:

-       Research shows that, although vaccines have helped the disappearance of many diseases, many other factors may have been at play as well.

-       Research also shows that vaccination is far from 100% effective, nor is its protection always long-lasting. It is not a cure-all.

-       In regards to the current mumps outbreak, over 75% of mumps cases that I have seen had received full MMR vaccination. Apparently, the vaccine’s effectiveness is questionable to say the least. It is clear that insuring that all children are vaccinated would not make a difference in the progression of the outbreak.

-       I have too often seen very serious side-effects from vaccines. Children developing strong allergies, asthma, diabetes, neurological damage, etc. within 10 to 14 days after being inoculated with vaccines. Unfortunately, due to the training they received in medical school, not all doctors have the open-mindedness required to recognize that these events are indeed adverse effects of vaccines. Likewise, our medical establishment is unlikely to recognize its mistakes and shortcomings, and will use every possible means to dismiss any negative evidence. When someone dies a week after receiving the flu vaccine, it is dismissed as coincidental, but when someone dies a week after being sick with the flu they say, “You see, having the flu may be dangerous, people must get the flu vaccine”!

-       It is my opinion that one should not discriminate against parents who choose not to vaccinate their children and, within the limits of the law, one should honor their wishes.

 

Dr. B.S


 When I was a young girl, I suffered from enlarged glands, etc. My pediatrician didn’t know exactly what was wrong with me, so my mother did some research herself, and realized how the symptoms fit perfectly the description of mumps. When she asked the pediatrician if it could be a case of mumps, he categorically dismissed the whole idea, saying “she got vaccinated against it, so it can’t be”; eventually I got better, ב"ה, but till today, my mother is convinced that in spite of the vaccination, I had mumps.

Mrs. J.S

 

How can a doctor make such a statement (“if she got vaccinated against mumps, she can’t have mumps now”) when medical records clearly show that mumps epidemics happen even among vaccinated population? In such a context, can we truly trust doctors’ judgment that vaccines are highly effective and that vaccines’ benefits outweigh their risks?

---------------------------------------------------------

 

 

(Monsey, NY) In the winter of 1984, my younger brother wasn’t feeling well. He had swelling behind his ear and a lot of pain. My mother took him to the doctor to find out what it could be. The doctor said, “Oh, it must be the mumps because he wasn’t vaccinated.” My mother answered, “Yes he was, he had the MMR shot.” “Oh, then it can’t be the mumps,” replied the doctor!

Two weeks later, I came down with the same symptoms as my brother. First on one side, then on the other side. I missed 1 and ½ weeks of school, felt weak, but that was it. Two years later when I was in Gateshead seminary, I had the same thing. This time, I went to Dr. Chalk, z”l, a doctor with over 60 years of experience. He took one look and said, “It’s mumps.” There was indeed an outbreak of mumps in town at that time. I was having the mumps for the 2nd time, even though I had been fully vaccinated.

There was another girl in Gateshead (from Australia) who also got the mumps for her 2nd time. She also had been vaccinated.

   Mrs. N

 

 

This is highly surprising. It has been medically and universally established that contracting mumps naturally confers life-long immunity against it. How could it be that two individuals got mumps twice after being immunized? Could it be that, in their case, not only did the vaccine fail to protect them, it also damaged their immune system and prevented them from developing proper immunity to mumps, even after contracting the disease?

Food for thought…


In the summer of 1990, my sister-in-law called up her local frum pediatrician in a panic. Her 2 year-old son had some pink pimples on his bottom and stomach. What should she do?

The doctor answered, “Mrs.________, there is nothing to worry about! It’s just chicken pox. It’s a normal childhood disease. Just keep him comfortable, give him Aveno baths and put lotion on. Keep him away from others and be happy that he had it now.”

Fast-forward to 2000-2001: My sister-in-law brought her 2 little girls for a well visit to the same doctor. He tells her, “They must get the chicken pox shot.” She asked him, “Why, let them get the chicken pox itself?” The doctor said, “No, it’s very dangerous, don’t you know it could cause meningitis and the child could have to be hospitalized, may be even die?”

What changed in 10 years, the disease, or the doctor?

Mrs. N

 

 

What really changed is that, during that time, the chicken pox vaccine became available (in 1995 in the US, to be exact), and the pharmaceutical companies are using the AAP and its members (american pediatricians) to promote their product, by redefining the risks of the disease.

Vaccinating children against chicken pox by injecting a live mutant strain of the herpes virus into millions of children is very questionable halachically, as the benefits are truly small, and the risks and adverse events much higher.

Chicken pox is a mild disease in childhood, and a more severe one in adults, but half the cases of chicken pox occur in children from ages 5 to 9. Usually, having chicken pox provides lifetime immunity. Less than 1% of children who get chicken pox suffer rare complications, which occur most in children and adults with compromised immune systems. Before the introduction of the vaccine, they were about 100 deaths per year (more than half in the adults), mostly in sickly and weakened individuals.

In addition to the rare complications from the disease, the CDC justifies the vaccine because “Children miss an average of 5 to 6 days of school when they have varicella (chickenpox) and caregivers miss 3 to 4 days of work to care for their sick children”. There were not enough reasons to justify the vaccine, so they added this one. In reality, if the alleged benefits of the vaccine are not great enough to justify its risks and allow the vaccination, I don’t see how this reason has any Halachic value to make the vaccine permissible…

Widespread use of the vaccine may shift the disease to older populations in many ways: First, the vaccine may not confer lifelong immunity. Second, according to research from the British Public Health Laboratory Service, when an adult is exposed to a child with chickenpox, the adult’s immune system receives a natural boosting effect that strengthens his antibody protection against shingles, so that being exposed to a child with chickenpox acts like a natural booster against shingles for the adult. By reducing the incidence of this minor disease in children, the vaccination policy is effectively increasing the chances of adults to catch shingles, a very painful and sometimes dangerous disease. Indeed, the International Journal of Toxicology printed reports of an increase of shingles since the introduction of the chickenpox vaccine. Additionally, the CDC is already noting the variable effectiveness of the vaccine (44% effectiveness only, in preventing the disease). VAERS reports side-effects including Guillain-Barre Syndrome, shingles, shock, encephalitis, blood disorders, and in rare instances death (1 to 10% of actual occurrences).


2010. My aunt just got shingles. At her age (74 years old), shingles is definitely a very painful and long-term disease that could also be dangerous. Interestingly enough, she received the anti-shingles vaccine just two months ago!

When she went to her doctor, he told her, “You know, I have noticed that people who receive the anti-shingles vaccine very often develop shingles two months later…”!

Rabbi S., Lakewood.

 

 

In 2007, my youngest son got chicken pox, and I wanted to know if the rest of my household could be incubating it (we did not want to expose others if we were contagious). I went to my doctor, who took blood from 3 of my other children (they all had had the chicken pox vaccine). When the results came back, the nurse called me and announced me that none of them could possibly catch the chicken pox because they all had positive antibody titers. However, by the time she called, TWO OF THEM WERE HAVING CHICKEN POX! I told the nurse that it was too late, the doctors had already diagnosed them with chicken pox. She said, “That’s impossible; what you are saying flies in the face of medical science!” Well, we had the antibodies, AND we had the chicken pox. These were the facts, proving the opinion of people against vaccination that the fact that vaccines may create antibody titers may have nothing to do with guaranteeing immunity.

 

Mrs. W


Leah B. was a healthy child. She had a mild peanut allergy, which caused her tongue to “tickle” whenever she ate a peanut sandwich. It had never required any treatment whatsoever.

On Nov. 19, 1995, when Leah was 5 years 8 months old, she received the DPT, Polio, MMR, and Varicella vaccines at one office visit. She had never before received more than one immunization at a time. She almost immediately developed wheezing and coughing, and was brought to the doctor on Nov. 30, 1995, after this reaction had lingered for over a week. On Feb. 23, 1996, Leah had some contact with peanuts and developed breathing difficulties. The doctor administered 2 epinephrine injections but it did not help, so she was hospitalized at Monmouth Medical Center over the weekend.

Leah is now 18 years old. Since that time, she is severely allergic to a variety of nuts, peas, seeds and soy. She develops breathing problems if she eats them. If she has any contact with peanuts, however - whether her skin gets in contact with them of even if someone is eating some peanuts in her vicinity -, she develops welts and breathing difficulties. Leah does not attend simchos, and carries epinephrin at all times. She did not attend camp until age 17 due to fear of an allergic reaction. This allergy has severely affected her quality of life.

Mrs. B

 

------------------------------------------------------------------

 

In the summer of 2006, we were taking a walk around the corner. We saw Hatzolah carrying a 4 year-old out of a house. The mother came over to me and said, “My son just had a seizure!” I asked her, “Was he sick? Did he have a fever? Has this ever happened to him before?” She answered, “NO! I have no idea what it is from.”

I asked her if he had received any shots recently? (Hatzolah hushed me up!) The mother said, “Yes, just 3 days ago…” I asked which ones, to which she answered, “He had a bunch of shots, I can’t remember which ones.”

After she came back from the doctor she told me that the Dr. didn’t know what it was from, but for sure not from the shot!

Mrs. F

 

 

 

Likewise, in September 2010, a kollel yungerman in Long Beach, NY, had his 2 day-old baby receive the Hepatitis B vaccine. Two days later, the baby had a seizure. When asked about it, the doctor assured the parents that it had nothing to do with the vaccine!

How can doctors say something like that, when the FDA, CDC, AAP and pharmaceutical companies all agree that vaccines can cause seizures? Can we then trust doctors who say that they hardly ever see adverse events from vaccines? Can we then trust doctors who say that vaccines are safe, or that their benefits outweigh their risks?

In October 2010, an older woman in Kiryat Sefer received a flu vaccine. Although perfectly healthy at the time, two days after receiving the shot she complained not feeling well. The next morning she was found dead in her bed. The family questioned the doctor, who denied that this could have anything to do with the vaccination!


In the winter of 1994, I took my 5 month-old baby (my 5th child) to the doctor’s office for his well visit, and his 2nd DT shot. It was a doctor I had never seen before. I told him that I’d only give the DT shot (usually, I also make sure the shot is really only DT before it is administered, but this time I forgot to ask the nurse and I don’t know if he got the DT as per my request, or the DPT; P is for pertussis, also known as whooping cough). About a week to 10 days later, my son started to cough; a croupy cough. This happened for a few nights. He would cough so hard and loose his breath that his lips would turn blue. This had never happened before. No one else in the family was sick, and he was not going to a babysitter or day care.

Then I realized that the same thing had happened to my third son when he had received the DT shot: Within a short time (1 to 3 weeks) he had come down with a terrible croupy cough. He got his 3rd dose and continued to have bronchial coughs until he was about 5-6 years old.

Mrs. N


 When our son was 6 months old, I took him to our pediatrician for his well visit early in the morning. He was found in good health and was given his 2nd round of vaccines. After leaving the pediatrician’s office, I dropped my son by the babysitter and went to work.

While at the babysitter, my son experienced breathing difficulties and had to gasp for air. Alarmed, the babysitter had to call Hatzolah, who took him away. The attending doctor found the oxygen level in his blood very low (below 80%). ברוך ה', he was fine the next day and on. His pediatrician denied any possible link between this frightening episode and the set of 5 vaccines he had received earlier that day, but basic common sense told us otherwise. From then on, we never gave our son more than one vaccine at a time, and ברוך ה' he has not experienced any further reaction.

Mrs. P

 

 

 

Let’s hope that this boy’s immune and neurological systems have not sustained any further damage from the trauma of the simultaneous injection of these multiple vaccines and from the lack of oxygen.

With the medical establishment in complete denial mode, we cannot rely on the statistical data they provide as proof of the vaccines’ safety.

 

 

 

 

 

 

I have 5 children. My first 4 have been vaccinated, my youngest is not. 3 out of my 4 that were vaccinated are developmentally delayed, need lots of therapy, including speech, OT, PT, special Ed and counseling, and I have reasons to believe that it was triggered by vaccine. On the other hand, my youngest who isn’t vaccinated is ב"ה developing beautifully, without any processing problem, behavioral problem or sickness like my vaccinated children.

I wish someone would have informed me about the dangers of vaccination before I injected them with the deadly poison.

 

My friend in Israel is expecting, and has been under a lot of pressure by the doctor and family to get the swine flu vaccine. Her husband went to Rav Chaim Kanievsky, Shlita, who said “It is more dangerous to get the shot than not to get it”[4], and he quoted Rav Aharon Leib Shteiman, Shlita, as saying the same thing.

 

Mrs. S.


Last week (Dec. 2012), I went to my (frum) family doctor for a check-up. In the course of appointment, we had the following conversation:

—    Did you get your flu shot?

—    Did YOU?

—    Huh, no.

—    Why not?

—    Because it is not so safe.

—    So why are you asking me if I took it?

—    Because the government requires me to ask this question to all my patients.

Mrs E. (Lakewood)

 

No comments.


 

When I was growing up, I had a neighbor who lost a child due to a reaction to vaccines. So, when I had to do a research paper in high school, I decided to investigate immunizations. I thought, as did everyone else I knew, that vaccines were safe and effective, and I couldn’t understand what had happened to my neighbor’s child.

I learned a lot from my research, and I became very confused. Having read books on both sides of the issue, I realized that the same studies were used by both sides to make their point. I think we all see what we want to see when looking at information. I had no strong bias pro or con on the subject. I had an open mind and wanted more information. I learned about the poisons in the vaccines, the dangers of the disease they were meant to prevent, the side effects and the effectiveness of the vaccines, and what the likelihood of an extreme reaction to the disease or the vaccine might be. I realized that the more dangerous the disease, the more dangerous the vaccines. I was glad I didn’t have to make a personal decision: I was fully vaccinated and I was still in high school.

Five years later, I had a baby girl. When she was 6 months old and I took her to my pediatrician for a well visit, I had to decide whether to vaccinate her or not. Since I was not giving the baby anything but my own milk, why would I inject a foreign substance into her body? As she was home with me, she was not at high risk of getting any of the “preventable” diseases. I highly respected my then-pediatrician for his concern, caring, diagnostic skill and medical experience. I knew he was very busy, so I made an appointment, so he could explain to me why I should feel safe vaccinating my child, since it would definitely be easier to do what everyone else is doing. He gave me 45 minutes of his time, but at the end he said to me “you have an answer for everything I tell you.” I had derech eretz, so I did not expressed my thoughts that apparently vaccinations are not so justifiable after all. He told me that if I am not going to give all the vaccines, at least I should give the Hib vaccine. I asked him why. He said, “because during my residency I saw 20 people die in one year from that disease.” I asked him, “in the frum community?” so he answered me, “you know too much.” He saw that I was educated on the matter and he respected my right to refuse vaccinations. He never gave me a problem or mentioned it again.

So what has changed recently? Why is this doctor pressing school and rabbonim to be intransigent with parents who researched the issue and chose not to vaccinate their children? Why not respect a parent’s right to make their own decision about what is best for their child? If I feel safer not vaccinating my children and living with the possible negative consequences of that decision, rather than vaccinating and living with the possible negative consequences of that decision, why should anyone be able to oppose my decision? Everyone admits that there are potential dangers to vaccinations, and that there will be some children who will be unfortunately be harmed by them. Can we obligate people to inject a poison which is a known sakanah in order to possibly prevent a disease that might become a sakanah? This is a case of vadai sakanah to prevent a safek sakanah. Am I allowed halachically to subject my child to a possible danger just because someone else wants me to?

 

 

What is the purpose of vaccines? To eliminate the disease… Is it because the disease is so dangerous, or is it more because of the economic effect of working mothers having to take off from work to care for a child who has what used to be called a benign childhood disease?

Mrs. H.


By Dr. Rachael Ross / July 01, 2016

An Apology Letter:

I’ve ordered thousands of vaccines in my career as a physician.   Until recently I had never considered vaccine injury as more than folklore.  Weeks ago I never would’ve believed a story about vaccine injured triplets….so the past few weeks have been difficult.  I have struggled to make sense of all that I have seen and learned.  I met a mother of triplets the other weekend, a very attractive white woman with years added onto her face and her smile.  She recalled to me the day her triplets were born.  She and her then husband were ecstatic that she was able to carry them for 36 weeks.

At the time, mom was so happy that they were inside of her long enough to mature, they were born perfectly healthy.  I can totally relate since I am now twelve weeks post-partum.  I had very similar worries carrying my little princess.  Mom’s eyes dropped though as I gave her a hearty smile of excitement.  The same day that her triplets were given their six-month check-up and vaccines, was the same day that all three of her kids checked out.  She said it was as if someone replaced her children with new ones.  They unlearned all they knew…regressed and screamed for days.  I stood there motionless and speechless.  She didn’t want my pity, nor my tears, she just wanted me to know.

I’m a new mom, a sister, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, and a family medicine physician.  I’m from a small town called Gary, Indiana.  As a matter of fact, I practice medicine about two blocks away from the house that I – along with my eight brothers and sisters –  grew up in.  My dad bought the house in the 60s, after he met my mom.  They both migrated to the Midwest to escape the blatant racial tension of the deep south, and the rest is history.

In our small town the emergency room is named after my dad for all the great medical care he has provided through the years.  During the financial boom he even donated money to build part of it… He’s a pretty special guy; we both can sit and gush about each other for hours at a time.  I’ve always been a Daddy’s girl.

I came back home to practice medicine in our small town after spending eight years in Nashville, TN.  I did my undergraduate work at Vanderbilt University.  After graduation I went to medical school at Meharry Medical College, my Dad’s alma mater, with my two sisters Ruth and Rebekkah.

Our family-run clinic is sometimes my pride and joy, and other times the bane of my existence lol.  My brother Nathaniel is the director (he says he’s going to miss me being pregnant because I was much more pleasant).  My mom Ruthie is the manager (she expects us to wear our white coats even when the AC is out).  My Dad, the smartest and most charming doctor I’ve ever met, is 86 and he still sees patients a few times a week.  We also have a wonderful doctor named Shelly Sandifer in our clinic.  She came to work with us after my sister Rebekkah passed away trying to have a child of her own.  Dr. Sandifer has a lovely Bajan/British accent, a great sense of humor, and the patients love her.  We practice community medicine every single day.

We treat families at our clinic.  Sometimes I don’t have to ask patients much about their family history.  I treat their aunts, uncles, parents, and sometimes even their grandparents…it’s the best feeling in the world.  Our patients trust us to take care of them, and that is something that we all take very personally. When we say, “our family, treating your family…” we absolutely mean it.

We all took an oath to first and foremost “Do No Harm.”  It’s been difficult. Throughout my tenure as a physician, I have watched while our academy has pushed certain medication that we find years later has been causing more harm than good…that hurts.

I have witnessed the vaccine schedule grow from 16 doses of 4 vaccines from birth to six years old when I was a child, to the current recommendation of 49 doses of 14 vaccines between birth and age six, and 69 doses of 16 vaccines between birth and the age of eighteen….and we’ve been giving them on-time, sometimes five shots a day to help kids ‘catch-up’, and all without question.  Medical school and residency taught us all to do so.

I guess I can't help but wonder if there’s a connection between the fact that when we had to give fewer vaccines we had fewer childhood diseases.  It is only human to wonder.  We had fewer learning disabilities, less asthma, less autism, and less diabetes.  Autism in particular was 1 in 500 in the late seventies and it has now skyrocketed to 1 in 50.  Why so many?  Why so soon?

I am so sorry that I didn’t know that the government has paid out $3 billion to families injured by vaccines through the VICP (Vaccine Injury Compensation Program).  As a matter of fact, I assumed that all vaccines were very, very safe.  They have to be because we give them to everyone’s kids, right?!??  I am so sorry that I didn’t realize that there are tens of thousands of families on a list that have never received compensation because they couldn’t 100% prove that the vaccine created an injury (even though many of them can pinpoint the day and time that their babies’ lights dimmed).

And until recently, I had never heard of a CDC scientist/whistleblower named Dr. William Thompson (note, I can’t link to a story because even the article written in Forbes has been removed online).  Dr Thompson was brave enough to come forward because his conscience was killing him.  I feel like such an ignorant ASS to say the least.

Dr. Thompson revealed that a study conducted at the CDC showed a 236% increase in the rate of autism in African-American boys who received the MMR vaccine before the age of 36 months.  He states that an internal decision was made to change the study results to demonstrate that there was no increased risk…and he feels really bad about all the lives he ruined.

The documentary Vaxxed plays a percentage of the four hours of voice recordings between the whistleblower/Dr. Thompson and another scientist.  All of this would be impossible to believe without those recorded phone conversations.

Of course I am Black mom, sister, aunt, cousin, and friend.  As a Black physician, with a mostly Black patient base, I am very, very concerned and very sorry.  But I am also concerned as a person that loves all people and children regardless of race.  What does this information about one vaccine on one group of children infer about all vaccines and all groups of children?

As a mom of a new tiny precious being and a doctor of many, I am left with so many questions:  Should vaccines be delayed?  Are any vaccines safe?  If so, which ones?  Are there more vaccine-injured victims that we even know about?  Should genetic testing be conducted on all children before we assume that they can tolerate all of those vaccines?

And my most important question: Why won’t Congress subpoena Dr. Thompson so that we can really really know the truth about this particular vaccine.

I have to thank Del Bigtree for taking the time to show me the data that I was inadvertently pretending not to see, and I really have to thank Dr. Thompson.  Without this information, we would never have known, and it all would’ve just been written off as mishmash of conspiracy theories.

With what I now know, I cannot support mandatory vaccines for children.  Some kids respond well to vaccines, but others do not.  How can we be sure who will and who will not?  Should we really sacrifice one for many?  Parents have to have the right to choose!  Parents have to make their own informed decisions.   Parents deserve access to this information which has been buried so deep that even I, a practicing physician, hadn’t been aware of.

I apologize from the bottom of my heart to any children and parents that I have unknowingly harmed.  I had no idea.

Please ask questions and make the time to go see the documentary Vaxxed. Form your own opinions, do your own research, and then talk to your physician.   Demand to hear from Dr. Thompson, pass this information along to your loved ones, and start these conversations. We all deserve answers, and this is the only way to get any.

People keep asking me if I’m scared to speak about this.  My realest fear is that we will continue to assume that these moms are making this stuff up.

Sincerely,

Rachael L Ross, M.D., PhD

 

I sent a copy of the above letter to a friend of mine, and this is what he responded:

 

Thank you. How absolutely tragic. I googled Dr. Ross, and yes, she exists. The story is therefore most likely true.

I actually have a guest here at the moment who has a child, born perfectly normal and developed perfectly normal till he was about 5 yrs old and received a set of shots. He started convulsing that same day and his condition slowly deteriorated. Today he is about 18 yrs old and a vegetable. My guest lives just a stone's throw from meah sheorim. He had never heard of the vaccine controversy, he just told me about his son, and said that he suspected the vaccine was to blame. No compensation, nothing. The child is in a home to which he has to contribute $200 a month. When the home was in Tel Aviv, he was shouted at by the 'carers/doctors' because he didn't come to visit enough. Now he's been moved to Jerusalem and so the parents can get to see him more often. No one knows whether the child recognizes them.

 

 

 

 


[1] Following is part of an article from the National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke:

“Guillain-Barre syndrome is a disorder in which the body’s immune system attacks part of the peripheral nervous  system. The first symptoms include varying degrees of weakness or tingling sensations in the legs. In many instances, the weakness and abnormal sensations spread to the arms and upper body. These symptoms can increase in intensity until the muscles cannot be used at all and the patient is almost totally paralyzed. In these cases, the disorder is life-threatening and is considered a medical emergency. Most patients recover from Guillain-Barre syndrome, although some continue to have some degree of weakness. Usually, Guillain-Barre occurs a few days or weeks after the patient has had symptoms of a respiratory or gastrointestinal viral infection. Occasionally, surgery or vaccinations will trigger the syndrome. About 30% of those with Guillain-Barre still have a residual weakness after 3 years, and about 3% may suffer a relapse of muscle weakness and tingling sensations many years after the initial attack.”

In 1986, the Vaccine Safety committee established by the Institute Of Medicine conceded that the scientific evidence available favors the acceptance of a causal relation between the inoculation of vaccines and the onset of Guillain-Barre syndrome.

[2] Garlic oil consists of olive oil in which cut-up pieces of garlic have macerated for three days.

[3]  ז"ל הגמ' (ע"ז כח:) ”רבי אבהו חש באודניה...למלייה לאודניה מישחא (ע' רש"י ד"ה משח, דהיינו שמן זית דוקא)...וליתי שופתא דתומא...”, מכאן רואים ששמן זית ושום טובים לכאב האוזן (אלא שהגמ' הוסיפה עוד דברים כדי לחזק כח רפואתם יותר.

וז"ל הטעמי המנהגים (עמ' תקפ"ו) ”יקח שום עב ויתקן כ"כ כדי לתחוב באוזן ויטבל בשמן זית ויתחוב באוזן וירפא”.

[4] Indeed, here in Lakewood, the swine flu vaccine has very quickly proven to have serious side effects, causing seizures and miscarriages in vaccinees, among other things.